A. Shama Rao Foundation Srinivas Group of Institutions

News And Events


FormatFactoryMOU_University of Malaya..
FormatFactoryMOU_University of Malaya.
FormatFactoryMOU_University of Malaya

Srinivas Group of Colleges Mangalore has signed a MoU with University of Malaya, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia recently. Sri. CA A Raghavendra Rao, President of Srinivas Group of Colleges and Dr. Praveen B M, HOD of Chemistry Dept of Srinivas School of Engineering, Mukka signed the MoU on behalf of Srinivas Group of Colleges. Recipient of second most senior Federal title Tan Sri Prof. Ghauth Jasmon, Vice-Chancellor, University of Malaya and Prof Sharifah Bee Abd Hamid, Director of Nanotechnology and Catalysis Research Center (NANOCAT) signed the MoU on behalf of the University of Malaya.

The University of Malaya ranks 37 in Asia and 156 in QS World University Ranking. It is the oldest University in Malaysia, founded in 1949 as a Public Funded Tertiary Institution in the southwest of Kuala Lumpur. Today, it has more than 2,550 faculty members with the student strength of around 23,200 in a sprawling campus of 750 acres. The MoU allows joint research and academic exchange programs between Srinivas Group of Colleges and University of Malaya for its faculty and students. It also encourages joint research activities and journal publications in close collaboration with each other. It is indeed a feather in the cap of Srinivas Group of Colleges.

Srinivas Group offers undergraduate B.E program in Nano Technology under Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU), Belgaum. Being the first engineering college in Visvesvaraya Technological University Belgaum to offer Nano Technology, this MoU will indeed be a boon to the faculty and students’ community of Srinivas Group of Colleges for further research activities as the University of Malaya is a global leader in research and innovation activities.

August 4, 2016

Post your comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *